Iowa Women's Hall of Fame

Not enough people are aware of the extent of Women's contributions to society, whether past or present. To highlight Women's heritage and recognize their contributions, the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women (ICSW) established the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1975. Each year the ICSW and the Governor welcome four women into the Hall of Fame, paying tribute to them and setting them forth as role models for others.

2014 Iowa Women's Hall of Fame Ceremony
Call for Nominations

YouTube video from this year's Hall of Fame
Click here

Iowa Women’s Hall of Fame 2013 Inductees
Dr. Mary Chapman • Patty Jean Poole Judge
Barbara Marie Mack • Dr. Deborah Ann Turner

2013 Cristine Wilson Medal for
Equality and Justice Recipient

Sharon Malheiro


Hall of Fame photo
2013 Cristine Wilson Recipient and Iowa Women's Hall of Fame Inductees
(Pictured left to right: Sharon Malheiro, Patty Jean Poole Judge, Dr. Mary Chapman,
Barbara Marie Mack [Husband Jim Giles] and Dr. Deborah Ann Turner)